Earthworm Jim The Comic Book

Earthworm Jim The Comic Book is the epic story of Earthworm Jim as told by his creator, Doug TenNapel.

Earthworm Jim and Princess What's Her Name Doug has stated in "Earthworm Jim: Launch The Cow!" that this story ruminated in his head for at least 27 years. He has expressed that he didn't have the opportunity to tell the true origin story of Earthworm Jim back in 1993, as there simply wasn't enough video game cartridge space for it.

This is a graphic novel on-going series that tells the definitive story of Doug TenNapels characters from the Earthworm Jim universe.

Earthworm Jim Launch The Cow!

The first book "Earthworm Jim: Launch The Cow!" introduces the main cast from the video game and TV show: Earthworm Jim, Psycrow, Princess What's-Her-Name, Evil the Cat, Snot, the Queen, Peter Puppy and Professor Monkey-For-A-Head. It was successfully crowd-funded and later published in 2019.

Credits For Earthworm Jim The Comic

Names in bold worked on book 1 and 2

The Making Of Earthworm Jim

Along with the first Earthworm Jim comic book, came an ultimate guide to Earthworm Jim. It has a cover by the Earthworm Jim box illustrator Michael Koelsch. It was written by Mark Lorenzen and Doug TenNapel, and includes a full history of the video games and everyone who worked on them, character guides, concept art, and a section on how "Earthworm Jim: Launch The Cow!" was made.

Earthworm Jim 2: Fight The Fish

This all-ages story takes place just after the first book EWJ: Launch the Cow! The bad guys, Bob and #4, kidnap Princess What's Her Name and it's up to Earthworm Jim, Peter Puppy, Snot and Farmer Jim to go to the Planeta De Agua and save her!

The second book "Earthworm Jim 2: Fight The Fish" began production in 2020 and was completed later that year. It was crowd-funded via Kickstarter and IndieGoGo. It was published in 2021.